Regula Akos

As a certified physiotherapist and certified Pilates trainer, I have more than 25 years of professional experience. Patience, enjoyment in meeting people, and a serious professionalism which is not without a touch of humour – these are all traits that benefit me in my work.

I completed my professional training in 1990 at the University Hospital Basel. Until 2003 I worked at the Felix Platter-Spital in the fields of orthopaedics, rheumatology, traumatology and fall prevention. I gained additional experience by spending one year at the research department of Tufts University in Boston, USA, where I devoted intensive attention to the principles of strength training.

I got to know Pilates training for the first time in 1995 in a New York dance studio. Fascinated by the gentle, aesthetic movements and convinced of the effectiveness of the method, I trained as a Pilates instructor. Since then, I have been attending conferences and training courses throughout Europe and the USA.

Since 2003 I have run my own physiotherapy and Pilates training studio in Basel. With a desire to keep learning, I’ve taken time to attend various advanced courses over the years – these inspire me and broaden my range of knowledge and skills. This not only gives me pleasure, but ultimately benefits your therapeutic success.

Regula Akos

Als diplomierte Physiotherapeutin HF und zertifizierte Pilates-Trainerin kann ich auf mehr als 25 Jahre Berufserfahrung zurückgreifen. Geduld, Freude an der Begegnung und bei aller professioneller Ernsthaftigkeit auch eine Prise Humor sind Charakterzüge, die mir bei meiner Arbeit zugutekommen.

Meine Ausbildung schloss ich 1990 am Universitätsspital Basel ab. Bis 2003 war ich im Felix Platter-Spital in den Bereichen Orthopädie, Rheumatologie, Traumatologie und Sturzprophylaxe tätig. Zusätzliche Erfahrung brachte mir eine einjährige Mitarbeit in der Forschungsabteilung der Tufts University in Boston/USA, wo ich mich intensiv den Prinzipien des Krafttrainings widmete.

Das Pilates-Training lernte ich erstmals 1995 in einem New Yorker Tanzstudio kennen. Fasziniert von den weichen, ästhetischen Bewegungen und überzeugt von der Wirksamkeit der Methode, liess ich mich zur Pilates-Instruktorin ausbilden. Seither besuche ich Konferenzen und Weiterbildungen in ganz Europa und den USA.

Seit 2003 führe ich in Basel mein eigenes Studio für Physiotherapie und Pilates-Training. Meine Lust auf Neues habe ich all die Jahre mitgenommen. So nehme ich mir immer wieder Zeit für vertiefte Weiterbildungen: Sie inspirieren mich und erweitern das Spektrum meiner Möglichkeiten. Das macht nicht nur mir Freude, sondern kommt letztlich Ihrem Therapieerfolg zugute.